RSS Feed

Tax Time

I've been drowning in paperwork this afternoon. (Photo: Julie Schwietert Collazo)

I’ve been drowning in paperwork this afternoon. (Photo: Julie Schwietert Collazo)

Be assured that I’ve been keeping a running list of subjects I want to write about here, but things suddenly went from un-busy to insanely busy and I’ll soon have some capital-B Big News to share and all the good, informative, and hopefully useful back stories to go along with it.

In the meantime, I’m dealing with all the mundane paperwork of the season that you’re dealing with: taxes. Now that my final 1099 has come in (the stack was thick this year), I’m pulling together all my documents and making sticky-note reminders about deductions for which we U.S.-based freelancers are eligible. (Seriously, click on that link. It will probably save you some money.)

I am also dealing with some new forms for the first time, a process which has made my head spin this afternoon. More on that–and the Big News– soon.

Leave a Reply

