RSS Feed

Writing Advice on Pinterest

After initial resistance to yet one more combination of user name and password, I have started playing around with Pinterest.

One of the nice functions for my purposes (and, perhaps, for yours) is the ability to share images, ideas, information, and inspiration for/about writing in a more organized way than, say, StumbleUpon or any of the other social media platforms I use.

I’ve just set up a “Writing Advice” board and will be pinning articles and other resources I consider worth sharing.

Have you read anything lately that has inspired you as a writer? Please share your recommendations in the comments.

6 responses »

  1. Love your blog, Julie. Longtime reader, first(?) time commenter.

    I loved reading Murakami’s “What I Talk About When I Talk About Running.” It was like a diary of all of his thoughts and ideas surrounding why he runs and why he writes and what the two do have to do with each other for him. It totally gave me the kick I needed to put on the sneaks and begin a running practice. I also found it encouraging to keep at it with my writing and at this bisnes del freelance.

    Saludos!

    Reply
    • Julie Schwietert Collazo

      Thanks, Monika. I have several friends who have read and recommended “What I Talk About When I Talk About Running,” so I should probably check it out (though I doubt very much it will make me lace up my sneakers). 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

