RSS Feed

Poll: Do you work on weekends?


Feel free to elaborate in the comments!
15 responses »

  1. That’s much better!!! 🙂

    Reply
    • I was trying to get the size wider, but the wider option made the poll too wide. Sigh. This is why WordPress has preview. 😉

      Reply
  2. If I can get away with it I work weekends, but it’s hard having my husband around. Since he doesn’t do what I do and basically has his work hours concentrated in M-F, the weekends are the only chance we have to spend a big chunk of time together. I’m definitely less productive at the weekends simply because of dividing my attention. I love both though! (uh, that’s my husband AND my writing in no particular order)

    Reply
  3. Is it considered work if you like doing it?

    Reply
    • Kyle- Good question! (one I ask myself frequently). It may depend also on what your partner/children (if you have them) consider work. The dividing line between my life and my work is pretty blurry, but sometimes my husband campaigns to pull me away from the computer, arguing I work too much.

      Reply
  4. I’ve somehow managed to avoid working for my day job on the weekends… but I write like mad then! Luckily, I enjoy it enough that it’s pleasurable not bothersome.

    Reply
  5. The weekend for me is for catching up on all the stuff unrelated to my 9-5 job. Except this weekend, apparently.

    Reply
  6. I miss my weekends – I guess that was the only good part of being a 9-5er. I still haven’t quite figured out how to find a good balance yet. Curious what your typical day looks like and how you manage all that you do.

    Reply
    • Funny, right? We work for the weekend and then, when we don’t do the 9 to 5 anymore, we never exactly feel like we have one.

      I actually started working on a piece about my “typical” day, and will publish it in just a bit.

      Reply
  7. Pingback: A day in the life of a freelance writer: 02/12/10 « Cuaderno Inedito

Leave a Reply

