RSS Feed

Writer Fail

I dig into the inbox to retrieve one of several recent submissions and ask you:  What’s wrong with this approach?

*

[Writer’s e-mail]
So, I’m a bit of a turkey and can fully be held responsible for annoying your pants off ….  I was up, bored, last night, and wrote an impromptu guide on how to….
Anyway, I had some coffee and ended up spitting out 10 pages, unedited, and sent it off to you this morning. Really, I think it’s around 3,000 words.
I find it funny, but I’m sure you’ll think it’s annoying.
Let me know if you see any merit in the ‘how to survive the whomping’ guide – and I’ll gladly edit it down to under 1,000 words for simple, step by step instructions…. (I couldn’t help but notice that you didn’t have this on your site).
I really like what y’all have going on!
Oh yeah, I’ve also uploaded some pics from the actual… trip to my… Profile – so the photo doesn’t have to just be me standing in the middle of a bunch of Joshua Trees.
Back to the novel now.
Thanks!
**
4 responses »

  1. Damn, Julie–next time you tell Carlo and me we have no idea the kinds of submissions you see, I’ll know what to imagine! This is just uninterpretable.

    Reply
  2. Wow. Where do I begin? I feel for you Julie. I really do.

    Reply
  3. Hahahahahahaha….not funny for you but man!

    Reply
  4. Wow. Could you please write a book of all of these anecdotes compiled?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

