RSS Feed

Poll: Will I see you at TBEX?

I’ve been invited by Kim Mance to be a panelist  at TBEX10, a travel bloggers’ conference taking place here in NYC in late June. I’ll be speaking about travel writing and ethics.

I’m curious to know whether you’ll be at TBEX. If so, where will you be coming from, will you be staying beyond the conference, and what do you expect from the conference? I’d love to hear from you in the comments.


**

If you're interested in travel writing and ethics, be sure to read Do Freebies Undermine Honesty in Travel Writing? by David Page.

23 responses »

  1. I waited too long…I think it’s sold out :(

    Reply
  2. I’d love to, but I will be at a wedding in Boston! Looking forward to hearing about your experience, though.

    Reply
  3. My wife and I will be there. We took the last 2 spots, I believe. We’ll either be coming from Korea or Thailand, depending on how the cards fall. We have no idea where we are staying, how we are getting there, or how long we will be in NYC. Some day, we’ll learn to plan better…

    Reply
  4. I’ll be there! Now I’m even more excited! Looking forward to your talk.

    Have they decided on a venue yet? I have no idea where I’m staying…will probably hit you up for advice soon!

    Reply
    • Megan- I’m really looking forward to meeting you in person! I’m not sure if a venue has been confirmed yet. Please feel free to ask me for advice once you start planning.

      Reply
  5. Will be there rooming with Matador gals, but we still don’t have a place to stay. :/

    I’ve never been to NYC, so I’m going to stay a couple extra days with Candice to explore. Will probably stay in a hostel those days.

    Reply
  6. We will be there and look forward to hearing your presentation!

    Reply
  7. Will be there. Flying in from Stockholm to Baltimore and will train it up to NYC for the weekend. Will hang stateside for 2-3 weeks.

    Reply
  8. Bummed I won’t be there… wedding in Hawaii grrrrrr.

    Reply
  9. I’ll be there if I can find some cheap plane tickets over the next couple months… staying with my friend in North Jersey :)

    Reply
  10. Pingback: The life of a working travel writer « Cuaderno Inedito

  11. Vibhu and I will be driving down from Prince Edward Island. I’m really looking forward to finally meeting some of the great folks I’ve met through MatadorU! Its still a little too far out to be thinking about accomodations, but most likely we’ll be going the couchsurfing route.

    Reply
  12. I’ll be there! Can’t wait to meet you and fellow travel bloggers/writers. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,461 other followers

